Shema’

I don’t know… today (28.10.2014) it’s Saint Simon, the 11th apostle, and it is also the day of the Creation of the Czechoslovak State. We are all at home from work. “Cest praci!” (Honour to labour! Was the communist salute) I live in a former communist Country. Yes. And I have also an ancient Egyptian Christian icon on my wall. Now I just watched the testimony of the top abortion surgeon in communist Yugoslavia.  He also has a Christian icon, Orthodox of course, behind him. Too many impressions for this morning… So I stay in silence, because this goes beyond what I can – or rather want – formulate. But it is enough to listen today. Shimon – Shema’ – Listen. Listen to Dr Adasevic. A lot comes from listening. We talk so much…

This entry was posted in Philosophy, Religion, Science and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

